New York Festival unveils 2024 award jury for NYF Health & Wellness, Pharma categories

By Abimbola Mohammed

The New York Festival NYF Health & Wellness and Pharma awards, dedicated to honoring excellence in Healthcare, Wellness, and Pharmaceutical advertising, has unveiled 2024 executive jury panels.

The jury comprises of health professionals and pharma leaders and creative trailblazer. Susan Perlbachs, Cheif creative officer, Eversana Intouch will chair Health & Wellness category while Bruno Amber Rebelo, Executibe creative director, Grey Health will chair Pharma category.

According to NYF, the distinct Grand Jury panels will judge this year’s entries. They will review submissions from each exclusive designation, providing both panels with the opportunity to comprehensively evaluate the world of healthcare and Pharma advertising.

NYF Heath’s Grand Jury includes a diverse roster of award-winning leaders recruited from top-tier agencies spanning 6 continents. Renowned for their award-winning contributions, the Grand Jury comprises some of the most visionary minds in healthcare advertising which include:

Andrea Bistany, VP, Group Creative Director, Klick Health USA, Laura Florence, Executive Creative Director, Havas Health & You Brazil, Denise Gagliano, SVP, Creative Director, McCann Health New York USA, Jason Graff, EVP, Executive Creative Director, Area 23 USA, Annie Heckenberger, SVP, Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness USA, Adam Hessel, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy Health USA, Wendy Lund, Chief Client Officer Health, WPP USA, Marty Martinez, Chief Creative Officer, TANK Worldwide, USA and Joy Panday, Executive Creative Director, No Fixed Address Health, Canada for health and wellness.

While Stephanie Berman, Global Chief Creative Officer, The Bloc USA, Collette Douaihy, Global Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Health USA, Fernando Fernandez, EVP, Managing Director, BX Design USA, Gerald Flannory, Director, Experience Design, McKinney Health USA, Dr. Adam Goodcoff, Chief Executive Officer | Co-Founder, MedFluencers USA, Nick Hanson, SVP, Creative Director (Art), Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness USA, Ugur Kucukcetin, Executive Director, Head of Marketing Immunology, CSU, Novartis USA, Matt McNally, Chief Executive Officer, Omnicom Health USA, Debra Polkes, Managing Director / Creative, FCB Cure USA and Robin Shapiro, Chief Executive Officer, TBWA\WorldHealth USA are jury members for Pharma.

Express his appreciation to the organizers, Abner Rebelo, said: “Serving as the Jury President is an honor in itself, but what makes it more special is getting to judge alongside this incredible group. When you look at the caliber of these leaders and the agencies they represent, it’s clear this jury is helping to truly shape the health and wellness space. They bring passion and expertise to everything from creativity to culture to innovation to positive human impact and it’s a joy coming together to recognize and applaud the work that pushes the boundaries of our industry.”

NYF’s Health Awards live Executive Jury sessions will take place on April 17-18, 2024, in New York City.

New York Festival was established in 1957, the award is a collection of related annual arts and media awards based in New York City. The awards include the New York Festivals Advertising Awards, “Advertising and Marketing Effectiveness” AME awards, Bowery awards, Global awards, Radio awards, TV & Film awards and MIDAS awards.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    No comments found.