LaPRIGA 2023 receives 109 entries, sets stage for adjudication, voting

By Ibidunni Banjoko

The 8th edition of the Lagos Public Relations Industry Gala and Awards (LAPRIGA) 2023 has garnered remarkable participation, with the selection committee receiving 109 entries from various stakeholders in the Lagos PR industry. The submissions were finalized by the closing date of November 30, 2023.

Moving forward, the selection committee is poised to meticulously review the received entries, ensuring strict alignment with the predefined criteria set for each category.

Subsequently, members of the Lagos Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) will have the opportunity to cast their votes for the shortlisted entries across each category.

Chairman of the Lagos Chapter of NIPR, Mrs. Comfort Nwankwo, commented on the substantial growth in interest and participation in this year’s LaPRIGA awards. She highlighted the theme of this year’s event as “The Game Changer” and emphasized the pursuit of campaigns embodying creativity and substantial game-changing impacts.

Chido Nwakama, Chairman of the Selection Committee, reiterated the committee’s commitment to conducting a thorough and meticulous assessment process. He assured adherence to the specific criteria outlined for each category, ensuring fair and accurate judgments.

Mr. Nwakama expressed satisfaction with the enthusiastic response from the PR community in Lagos State, underscoring LaPRIGA’s pivotal role in recognizing excellence within the PR profession.

The LAPRIGA awards encompass various categories such as Best in Technology Public Relations, Best in Public Relations Education, Best in Hospitality PR, Best in Political Communication, Best in Entertainment PR, Best Use of Research & Measurement, and numerous others, celebrating excellence across diverse facets of the PR industry.

Voting by members of the Lagos Chapter will commence on December 4, 2023, for the shortlisted entries, concluding on December 10, 2023.

The much-awaited announcement of the winners is scheduled to take place at the Gala night on Thursday, December 21, 2023. It will be held at the prestigious Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    No comments found.