Cannes Lions announces 2022 jury members

Cannes Lions has announced its 2022 jury line-up of global experts, selected to define the global benchmark for creativity this June. Work from across the globe will be judged, awarded and celebrated during the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, running from 20-24 June 2022.

The 2022 line-up consists of 290 jury members from across the world, representing the global industry’s leading talent from a diverse range of disciplines. First time brands to join the juries include Ford, Frito-Lay, Peloton, Riot Games, Kansas City Chiefs, Salesforce and WeTransfer, with representation from other top global brands including AB InBev, Adobe, Apple, Disney, Doconomy, GSK, Mars Wrigley, Mastercard, Pepsico, Red Bull, The New York Times and Unilever.

Platforms and entertainment companies represented are: Amazon, Google, Google Zoo, Pinterest, Snap, Spotify, TikTok, Netflix and Meta.

Among the many global networks represented are: Accenture Song, BETC, DDB, dentsu, FCB, Hakuhodo, Omnicom, Publicis Worldwide, Rethink, Serviceplan and VMLY&R.  Specialist agencies include: Coffee & TV, Just Global,Inc., Merkle B2B, Pickle Music, Proto, Stein, SYZYGY and Translation.

Simon Cook, CEO, LIONS, comments: We are delighted to welcome such an immensely talented set of jurors to benchmark creative excellence at Cannes Lions this year. Our juries play a pivotal role in recognising the world’s best creative marketing and championing the work that will pave the way forward for the global industry. We’re extremely proud to be able to bring together a diverse group of individuals to reflect the evolving industry landscape and we thank them for their time and dedication.”

This year, Lions juries will return to Cannes to complete their judging at the Festival. Speaking about the judging process, Susie Walker, VP Awards & Insight, LIONS, says To resume in-person judging this year, truly amplifies the judging experience for each jury member. 2022 is set to be a hugely exciting festival, with the introduction of a new award, the Creative B2B Lions, as well as a refreshed take on the Creative Commerce Lions and the Media Lions. We are grateful to all of our jury members and look forward to welcoming them back to Cannes.”


The 2022 awarding jury members are as follows:


Brand Experience & Activation Lions


Jury President – Yasuharu Sasaki, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Inc., Japan


Akhilesh Bagri, Middle East Chief Creative Officer, Serviceplan Middle East, UAE

Anais Hayes, Head of Brand Innovation, Google, UK

André Toledo, Executive Creative Director, DAVID, Spain

Francine Li, Vice President of Brand Management and Marketing, Riot Games, Global

Gaëtan Du Peloux, Chief Creative Officer, Marcel, France

Jason Williams, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, Australia

Kimberley Ragan, Group Creative Director, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand

Renato Zandoná, Chief Creative Officer, Droga5, Brazil

Shayne Millington, Chief Creative Officer, McCann, USA

Creative B2B Lions 

Jury President – Paul Hirsch, President, Chief Creative Officer, Doremus, Global

Carolina Mejía, Chief Strategy and Growth Officer, MullenLowe SSP3, Colombia

Chris Duffey, Strategic Development Design, Creative Cloud, Adobe, Global

Jill Kramer, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Accenture, USA

Karen Boswell, Chief Experience Officer, VMLY&R, EMEA

Michael McLaren, Global CEO, Merkle B2B, Global

Rob Omodiagbe, Executive Creative Director, Just Global, APJC

Sarah Higgins, Managing Director PR and EMEA & APAC Marketing, State Street Global Advisors, Global

Tom Stein, Chairman and Chief Growth Officer, Stein IAS, USA

Wendy Walker, Vice President Marketing ASEAN, Salesforce, ASEAN

Creative Business Transformation Lions 

Jury President – Ronald Ng, Global Chief Creative Officer, MRM, Global



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    No comments found.