14 musical talents qualify for MTN Project Fame Academy

All is now set for the grand contest in the MTN Project Fame 9 as Fourteen outstanding musical prodigies have earned qualification into the academy to jostle for the ultimate prize in West Africa’s biggest musical talent show.

The 14 finalists include Oladapo Arogundade, Eli Letsa, Elizabeth Emoruwa, Favour Koroma, Gabriel Ankrah, Kitay Okotete and Mirabel Ayavoro. Others are Okiemute Ighorodje, Oluchi Obasi, Pere Atie, Solomon Williams, Steve Adebayo, Winner Egbo and Yusuph Kuforiji.

The amazing talents were selected after a rigorous but exciting display of talents which lasted for two hours at the star-studded event. The budding acts will now begin their quest for fame with guidance from the show’s illustrious musical heavyweights comprising; Voice Coach, Mrs. Ige, Music Director, Ben Ogbeiwi and Principal, Joke Silvia for the next 8 weeks.

The winner of season 9 will join the train of successful musical might from the popular show like Iyanya, Praiz, Chidinma, Immaculate and most recently, Jeff Akoh, winner of the 8th edition. The 3rd runner-up will win 2 million naira, the 2nd runner-up will get 2 million naira and a brand new saloon car, with the 1st runner-up claiming 3 million naira and a saloon car, while a 5 million naira grand prize, a brand new SUV car and a recording deal worth millions of Naira, awaits the ultimate winner.

Speaking on this new season of the show, the General Manager, Consumer Marketing, MTN Nigeria, Richard Iweanoge, underscored the impact of the musical talent show to the Nigerian entertainment industry since inception.

“Since it debuted 8 years ago, MTN Project Fame has grown to become a viable platform and launching pad for budding musical talents that abound in the West African region. The contribution of the show to the Nigerian music industry has been immense, making it the foremost music reality show in West Africa. This year’s edition promises to be another milestone especially with the array of talents that have been selected to compete,” Iweanoge said.

Guests that attended the event included Noble Igwe, Olori Supergal, Sarah Ofili, Nollywood veterans Olu Jacobs and wife, Joke Silva, MTN Project Fame alumni, Ayoola, winner of Season 5, Monica, Tolu from Project Fame Season 3 and Jeff Akoh amongst many others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    No comments found.