MARKETING EDGE Awards Board holds inaugural meeting

Members of the Advisory board of MARKETING EDGE Board of Brands and Advertising Excellence Awards 2018 will on 9th May 2018 hold their inaugural meeting as well as review all awards categories for the epoch making event.

The meeting which holds at Protea Hotel in Isaac John Area of Lagos will be chaired by the Chairman of the Board, Otunba Seni Adetu, former Managing Director of Guinness Nigeria Plc.

Other members of the board expected at the meeting include: The Communication Consultant, Ibadan Urban Flood Management Project, Mr. Abiodun Adefioye, The Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Compact Communications Limited, Mr. Chuddy Oduenyi and The Managing Director, DKK & Associates Limited, Mrs. Temitope Jemerigbe.

Others are the Founder/CEO, Greencorn Marketing Communications Limited, Mr. Dickson Eze; former CEO of Starcom Media, HRH Oba Ayodele Kupoluyi, Amuro of TemidireEkiti, Ekiti State; Head, Media & Digital, Nigerian Breweries Plc, Mr. Wasiu Abiola and The Managing Director, Proview Advert Limited, Mr. Kunle Ericson Akinnagbe.

The board is expected to deliberate extensively on issues bordering on the forth-coming annual MARKETING EDGE Brands and Advertising Excellence Awards with a view to making this year’s event more robust.

A statement by the Executive Secretary of the Board, Mr. Oladele Amos, and Chief Operating Officer of Marketing Edge said the twin event will be a major crowd puller and another land mark initiative as it has become the brand DNA of the yearly event.

He stated that so far nominations have been compiled as the jury has adjudged winners in almost all the categories.

Marketing Edge will at the meeting, update the board on preparations for the award.

The MARKETING EDGE ANNUAL NATIONAL MARKETING SUMMIT BRANDS AND ADVERTISING EXCELLENCE AWARDS is A YEARLY OFFERING OF MARKETING EDGE, Nigeria’s leading brands and marketing publication, to the IMC industry as a demonstration of its commitment to its vision of Promoting the Brand Idea.

This year’s award coincides with the 15 years anniversary of the organization.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    No comments found.