Ani-Mumuney, Olugbodi, others win 2017 Brands & Marketing Awards

The President of Advertisers Association of Nigeria (ADVAN) and the Group Head, Marketing and Corporate Communications, First Bank of Nigeria Limited, Mrs. Folake Ani-Mumuney; Group CEO of Verdant Zeal Communications, Dr. Tunji Olugbodi and other personalities  in the marketing communications circle and political terrain have clinched the 2017 Brands & Marketing Awards for their outstanding performances.

The Chairman of Brand Journalists’ Association of Nigeria (BJAN), organizers of the award, Mr. Goddie Ofose, said the winners were able to drive series of marketing campaigns that made their brands leaders in the competitive marketing landscape.

The 5th Annual Brands & Marketing Awards was held recently at Nike Lake Hotel, Enugu.

Ani-Mumuney and Mrs. Nkiru Olumide-Ojo, Executive Head, Corporate Communications, Stanbic IBTC won the Best Corporate Brand Managers awards for contributing to the growth of their financial institutions through the management of their Integrated Marketing communications campaigns and others.  Similarly, the two are executives of ADVAN; Ani-Mumuney being the (first female) president and Olumide-Ojo the 2nd Vice president of the association.

For his advisory services and support for the organisers of the Association (BJAN), Olugbodi was honoured with the BJAN Flag bearer awards.

Fidelity Bank Plc’s Managing Director, Mr. Nnamdi John Okonkwo,  was awarded the CEO of the Year for his thought leadership and the re-branding effort of his company that transformed the regional bank into a national bank and accepted by all and sundry within a short time.

Meanwhile, the Best Indigenous CEO Award went to CEO, Airtel Nigeria, Segun Ogunsanya, for the growth of the telecom company in terms of market share and innovation.

In the same vein, the Vice President, Brands & Marketing, Airtel Nigeria, Enitan Denloye emerged the Marketing Director of the Year.

Nigerian Breweries’ Corporate Affairs Adviser, Kufre Ekanem and Dangote Group’s Anthony Chiejina emerged Best Image Makers (Private sector) for having successfully managed the reputation of their company and brands in the face of competition and bad publicity.

Executive Governor of Abia State, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, emerged the Best Made-in-Nigeria Promoter for his ‘Made- in-Abia’ Campaign aimed at reviving Abia as a manufacturing hub.

Likewise, Executive Governor of Enugu State, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, was awarded the Most Efficient Governor in Nigeria for his infrastructural projects and development of the state; while the award of the Best Information Manager (Public sector) went to Mr. Steve Ayorinde, Commissioner for Information, Lagos State, for the prompt communication mechanism that has been put in place to help citizens understand government plans and action.

Meanwhile, for his drive to ensure that the country generates revenue extensively through tax, the Executive Chairman, Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), Dr. Babatunde Fowler, was awarded the Most Effective Public Office Manager.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    No comments found.